The Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center is closed until further notice. We will post Loeb updates here. Please visit the College's COVID-19 (novel coronavirus) Updates page for all developments.

Charles Loring Elliott, Portrait of Matthew Vassar, 1861

Staff

T. Barton Thurber

The Anne Hendricks Bass Director
(845) 437-5236
tthurber@vassar.edu

Mary-Kay Lombino

Deputy Director and the Emily Hargroves Fisher '57 and Richard B. Fisher Curator
(845) 437-5240
malombino@vassar.edu

Patricia Phagan

The Philip and Lynn Straus Curator of Prints and Drawings
(845) 437-7582
paphagan@vassar.edu

Elizabeth Nogrady

The Andrew W. Mellon Curator of Academic Programs
(845) 437-7208
elnogrady@vassar.edu

Margaret Vetare

Curator of Public Education
(845) 437-7745
mavetare@vassar.edu

Jessica D. Brier

Deknatel Curatorial Fellow in Photography
jbrier@vassar.edu

Karen Casey Hines

Interim Registrar
(845) 437-5249
kacasey@vassar.edu

Eleanor White

Preparator
(845) 437-5230
elwhite@vassar.edu

Sheryl McMahan

Associate Registrar and Coordinator for Exhibitions 
(845) 437-5238
smcmahan@vassar.edu

Delaney Caballero

Collections Associate
(845) 437-5578
dcaballero@vassar.edu

Francine Brown/ Main Office

Coordinator of Membership, Events and Volunteer Services
(845) 437-5237
frbrown@vassar.edu

Dominick Canino

Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
docanino@vassar.edu

Peter Daniel

Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
pedaniel@vassar.edu

Kim Squillace

Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
kisquillace@vassar.edu

Matthew Woodard

Lead Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
mawoodard@vassar.edu

Hours

Mon Closed
Tue 10am-5pm
Wed 10am-5pm
Thu 10am-5pm
Fri 10am-5pm
Sat 10am-5pm
Sun 1pm-5pm

Closed Easter, Thanksgiving, and from Dec. 22 through Jan. 15.

Print Room - Students & Public

Wed 3pm-5pm
Fri 2pm-4pm

It is best to make an appointment with the curator of prints and drawings, Patricia Phagan.


Late Nights suspended

Thursday Late Night at the Lehman Loeb is suspended, pending further review.

Admission

Admission is free and open to the public. All galleries are wheelchair accessible.

Group visits are welcome. To schedule a reservation, please contact:

Coordinator of Public Education and Information

(845) 437-7745

Contact

The Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center

124 Raymond Ave Box 703
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604
Get directions

Send email via contact form

Main office

(845) 437-5237
(845) 437-5955 (Fax)

Information Line

(845) 437-5632