The Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center is open to the public on weekends only as of August 8. Read more details about visiting. Please visit VassarTogether for the College’s Fall 2020 plans and policies.

Charles Loring Elliott, Portrait of Matthew Vassar, 1861

Staff

T. Barton Thurber

The Anne Hendricks Bass Director
(845) 437-5236
tthurber@vassar.edu

Mary-Kay Lombino

Deputy Director and the Emily Hargroves Fisher '57 and Richard B. Fisher Curator
(845) 437-5240
malombino@vassar.edu

Patricia Phagan

The Philip and Lynn Straus Curator of Prints and Drawings
(845) 437-7582
paphagan@vassar.edu

Elizabeth Nogrady

The Andrew W. Mellon Curator of Academic Programs
(845) 437-7208
elnogrady@vassar.edu

Margaret Vetare

Curator of Public Education
(845) 437-7745
mavetare@vassar.edu

Jessica D. Brier

Deknatel Curatorial Fellow in Photography
jbrier@vassar.edu

Karen Casey Hines

Interim Registrar
(845) 437-5249
kacasey@vassar.edu

Eleanor White

Preparator
(845) 437-5230
elwhite@vassar.edu

Sheryl McMahan

Associate Registrar and Coordinator for Exhibitions 
(845) 437-5238
smcmahan@vassar.edu

Delaney Caballero

Collections Associate
(845) 437-5578
dcaballero@vassar.edu

Francine Brown/ Main Office

Coordinator of Membership, Events and Volunteer Services
(845) 437-5237
frbrown@vassar.edu

Dominick Canino

Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
docanino@vassar.edu

Peter Daniel

Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
pedaniel@vassar.edu

Kim Squillace

Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
kisquillace@vassar.edu

Matthew Woodard

Lead Gallery Guard
(845) 437-5237
mawoodard@vassar.edu

Public Hours

Sat 10am–5pm
Sun 1pm–5pm

HOURS FOR VASSAR STUDENTS & FACULTY

Wed 10am–5pm
Thu 10am–8pm
Fri 10am–5pm

Covid-19

Please note that due to Covid-19 restrictions, we cannot accommodate group tours at this time, and capacity in the galleries is limited. All visitors are required to wear masks.

Admission

Admission is free and open to all. All galleries are wheelchair accessible.


Parking/Entrance

Parking is on Raymond Avenue only. Entrance to the galleries is via the Raymond Ave. gate through the sculpture garden.

Students & Faculty

Consult the Teaching & Learning section of the VassarTogether page for information about visiting the Loeb during the week.

Please note that weekend hours are restricted to the general public only.

Contact

The Frances Lehman Loeb Art Center

124 Raymond Ave
Poughkeepsie, NY 12604

Send email via contact form

Main office

(845) 437-5237
(845) 437-5955 (Fax)

Information Line

(845) 437-5632